Sweet Words

I read the account of loving friends who brought their paralyzed friend to Jesus. Prone and resourceless, carried by friends, lowered into Jesus’ presence, the hopeless and helpless man hears sweetest words.“Take heart, my son; your sins are forgiven” (Mt. 9:3).

Your sins are forgiven.

Lord Jesus, I love that the same Voice that spoke all things into existence, that rebuked raging winds and waves, that thunderous eternal Voice, now speaks tender words to a man who had lost hope. I remember when the words of forgiveness came to me. To be pronounced “clean” by God who knows all things. My spirit lifted and soared when the Holy Spirit entered with the words, “You are forgiven”. I remember how You removed the sin-weight that was crushing me. And like the paralytic, I rose and walked in lightness. Thank You.

          Live today in the wondrous mystery of undeserved forgiveness. Yes, live the mystery.

Leave a Reply

